Trench is in (always)…

Happy Nepali New year to all my lovelies, here’s wishing each and everyone a fabulous year ahead filled with happiness and prosperity 🙂

I’m kick-starting this year with the ever so popular and absolute cover up hero, the Trench Coats. The long length and the beautiful draped fronts are perfect for those days when you feel a lil’ flabby without looking like your wearing ill-fitting borrowed coat. The icing on the top is that you also end up looking like you’ve just stepped out of the pages of Vogue 😛

Unlike yester years, Trench coats are no longer only heavy duty and raincoat like. In this era of booming fashion we can find this bad boy in some really insane and mind blowing fabrics with new and trendy shapes as per the changing seasons. Contemporary designs or belted wrap coats in various prints and colors are some favorites of the fashionistas all around the globe. Lately, I’ve developed a real soft corner for over-sized outfits and love to team it up with something more fitted as I’ve always loved the juxtaposition between my pieces. The Trench coat that I’ve styled for this look is something that I love <3, the perfect for spring blush pink and the casual drape took my heart away… I teamed it up with a simple white cropped top and a lacey shorts to keep it casual. The shoes had to be my comfy Charles and Keith platform heels and the cute DKNY hand carry to add to the outfit. I have also added some accessories to pump up the look and kept the make-up simple.

Lastly, the quite and the peaceful countryside area of Bhaisepati that we drove to last weekend I simply love. Meaning to explore more places round the K-city, give me some suggestions if you have and also holla out some feedbacks. Till then take care and be happy 😀

 

_MG_3393

Love the Golden rays of the sun… 

 

_MG_3415

Deep contemplation…

 

_MG_3427

Let’s go for a stroll down the memory lane…

 

_MG_3483

Blush Pink…

 

OUTFIT:

Blush Pink Trench coat – Lane 88

Shoes – Charles and Keith

Bag – DKNY

Watch – D&G

Shorts – Thrifted

Silver & Gold neck pieces  – Thrifted

 

Leave a Reply

