Red – Hot Winter Essential

Dearest Readers,

Here’s my first blog post for this brand new year and I also want to wish every one of you a very Happy New Year, I hope this year brings all of you the best of everything! The previous year has been a rollercoaster ride for me and I’m sure for a lot of you too. However, when I look back, fortunately I always tend to reminiscence the good times and try and look past the shady ones. Hopefully it’s going to be a positive and prosperous year for everyone and I hope peace and love prevails in every corner of the world J

I’m posting after pretty long as I’ve been caught up with work, fighting with my inner demons and was also suffering with major winter doldrums :/ and apparently could not bring myself to put a post together. However, I’m back on track yet again so I hope you guys will enjoy my posts this year and have the same love and support flowing in.

Winter still being at its peak I decided to put together a look that’s apt for the colder days. Due to the fact that darker colors and neutrals are more popular during the fall I decided to choose bold red that would definitely stand out in a crowd of dull and bland shades. I decided to wear an overcoat as they are a staple piece when the temperature drops due to the fact that it’s comfortable, warm and additionally looks chic. Its loud color and its dramatically large collar gives it a whimsical look which I totally dig. To balance the shade I wore entirely black underneath. I also wore tights with some subtle patterns to add a little oomph and fun. Similarly, the thigh high boots tied the entire look together and also kept my stems warm and cushy. I carried a simple leather sling in black with golden chain to dump in all my essentials and wore a gorgeous black and gold earring to polish up the look.

Enjoy the pictures and feel free to comment and holla back! That’s it for today, will be back soon with another post. Till then you can check out my previous posts.XOXO… Ciao.

_MG_2119

It was all YELLOW…

_MG_2098

Red overcoat with all black underneath…

_MG_2109

HEY YOU…

_MG_2126

Art…

2 thoughts on “Red – Hot Winter Essential

Leave a Reply

