Surprise! Surprise!

Hello Lovelies,

How have you guys been? A happy Saturday to everyone and I hope you are enjoying your weekend! I am very sorry for vanishing on you but I have been literally “Crazy-Busy” the last few weeks! With so many jobs to juggle with sometimes I feel I have bitten off more than I can chew… but then that thought is just temporary as the feeling of accomplishment I get at the end of the week is priceless and I would never be happy not pushing my limits and doing mundane things. So I can’t complain as I am thankful towards God for bestowing me with so many talents and I want to cherish all of them and nurture them and I see no harm if I make a couple of “extra bucks” out of it 😉 One is the luckiest when he/she can make a living out of the things that they love to do and I feel blessed to be amongst the few! I would love to be a Jill (not Jack) of all trades and master of one! 😀

Well, besides my daily office I have been working on many projects and will be posting them soon on my blog as I am currently trying to get hold of some nice pictures of my designs that I recently created. So please stay tuned. However, I want to share something really important with you guys! Well, the Logo for my brand “Sumi G” is out and I couldn’t be happier! I had given the assignment to a friend and a very talented graphic illustrator who has done a great job and has represented me and my design aesthetic perfectly. The logo is artistic and clean yet edgy and I wouldn’t change a thing about it. I can’t wait to get the labels for my designs printed! 😀

Sumi G

Sumi G

Sumi G Logo

Sumi G Logo

As a result of past experiences, I want to take things slow and steady as I have suffered enough before by rushing things and pushing myself to the verge of breakdown and beating myself mentally when things don’t turn out the way I wanted them to! I have no train to catch and I don’t have any intention of competing with anyone as I’m my only and biggest competitor. I want to see my dreams materialize and I want to enjoy the process without putting any strain and stress on myself or anyone else. We just live once so we might as well do what we love to do and enjoy and cherish the entire process.

This logo means a lot to me as its part of the journey that is going to create history and I wanted to share my happiness with you guys. Also, drop in your feedbacks as they are very valuable to me! I will be posting my next post soon so stay tuned and take care till then and keep smiling! XOXO

Leave a Reply

