Sweater Dress

Beloved Readers,

How have you guys been? I’m back again with one of my posts featuring another one of my favorite attire. Fashion is part of who I’m and I just can’t stop myself from experimenting with new looks and various pieces of clothing that I come across. I believe that life is too short and unpredictable and we should make the most of it and face our fears and challenges. Be confident and wear what you want to wear as fashion is so much fun. Like I always say don’t take fashion too seriously, just play around and have fun dressing up and don’t forget to smile as it is the best make up anyone can wear!

In this post I want to introduce the garment that has religiously served me in the cold winter days and nights! Just because it is cold doesn’t mean we stop partying or stop looking fashionable and chic! The reason why I love it so much is because it is the perfect combination of two of my darlings and those are knits and dresses. There could possibly be nothing more perfect. You could either opt for a body-hugging knit dress or an over sized ones and both would look awesome. You could wear a sweater dress with embellishments or something more fancy for parties or a date by teaming it up with sheer tights and heels and shrug into a nice blazer or an over coat depending on how cold it is. If you like to keep things more casual then you can simply wear an over-sized sweater over a pair of tights and boots and layer it up with a nice jacket. Well, there are no rules whatsoever so just play around and if you have one stored up in your closet and haven’t worn it yet then wear it ASAP as the winter is almost over and you might have to wait for the next fall to arrive. The sweater-dresses are one of the trends that are really going places so you don’t want to miss out on it do you?

Consequently, I am featuring one of my babes in this post and the pictures were shot last weekend. Unfortunately, our DSLR betrayed us so we ended up taking picture with my Iphone. Thankfully, the picture look pretty nice and I feel blessed as it’s really difficult to arrange time for a shoot and if it’s screwed up then we are doomed. Anyway, all’s well that ends well! I hope you like my outfit. I’m wearing a knit sweater dress in white which has silver sequin and paired it with a sheer black tights and a high waist shorts (which is hardly visible) and wore my suede thigh high boots in black. I also added my silver belt to give my figure more shape and to get the proportions right. I wore my white earrings and wore a vintage white rose finger ring and a silver bracelet. I kept my hair natural as I m loving how my hair is behaving lately, it’s growing and my curls are coming back and I can’t be happier!

Thank you for reading this post and feel free to comment and like and also check out my previous posts if you are (or even if you aren’t) a fashion fanatic! I will be back soon till then love yourself and stay happy! XOXO

OUTFIT:

Sweater dress – Gift from sister

Thigh high boots – Lane 88

Tights – Forever 21

Silver Belt – Thrifted

Accessories – Bought at random stores

Sweater Dress

Sweater Dress

 

4

 

5

 

10

 

8

 

2

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sweater Dress

Leave a Reply

