Street Fashion meets Street Art

sm

Street Fashion meets Street Art!

Saturdays are lazy and usually a snooze-fest for most people residing in the cozy valley called K-town. Since, I had no “Plan of Action” for that day and considering the fact that roads are going to be traffic free I decided to meet up with my girls. We went out for lunch and the winter sun was so warm and heavenly that we got seduced to make it a productive day and take some pictures around the city. As a result, we decided to check out a few places with Street Art. The art on those walls were so awesome that I instantly got inspired to write a post about Street Art and Street Fashion, both of which are amazing and universally loved by the Art fanatics!

“Style is a way of saying who you are without having to speak.” Yes, I personally believe that one’s personal style is the expression of one’s individuality. One does not need to blindly follow the trends in order to be stylish or fashionable and should religiously stick to their own personal styles no matter how quirky they may be. I would describe my personal style as exclusive, edgy and whimsical but at the same time graceful and elegant. Street Fashion is a type of fashion that is personal to you. It is something that displays your personality but is still highly trendy and cool. It may even be seen as controversial to others. Street fashion is generally associated with youth culture, and is most often seen in major urban centers. Street fashion is one of the major influences for the run way shows and collections created by various Fashion designers! The street fashion varies from city to city and my personal favorites are Japanese street Fashion and Paris Street Fashion which I will be featuring in my upcoming blogs. It’s the perfect amalgamation of comfort, edge, and sex appeal. The best thing about Street Fashion is that there are “NO RULES” you just need to follow your heart and push your creativity!

Street Art is also a major example of self expression. Artists express their voices and their opinions through their art and I personally find it really fascinating and I literally get Goosebumps when I see a good piece of art. Just the thought of all the emotions, feelings, ideas and aspirations the artist has poured into the piece is heart touching and inspiring. I always tend to gravitate towards art and artsy things probably because I am an artist myself and I reach a different kind of high that I simply can’t explain in words when I come across such creations!

It is a Visual form of Art and is created in public locations, usually unsanctioned artwork executed outside the boundaries of other art venues. It came into popularity in the 1980s during the graffiti art boom and is still growing on a large scale as more and more artists are adopting the streets as their canvas.  Their main motive is to communicate directly with the public without any restrictions that bound and control the artists in the formal art world. The different forms of modern street art are  Stencil graffitiwheatpasted poster art or sticker art, spray painting and street installation or sculpture.

I hope you enjoy the few pictures I have clicked for you guys and I hope you like my OOTD as well. The sweat shirt is from Express and I am digging the roaring feline creature on them. I teamed it up with my favorite high waist denim cut-offs (who says Denim cut-offs are only for summer ;)). To keep my legs guarded from the winter chills I wore a pair of black transparent tights and an over-the knee socks and got my trusty leather booties to step up the game. Lastly I polished the look with my cool fedora hat and my accessories and my old back pack from Atmosphere. It’s comfortable, edgy and me! I hope you like it and if you have any street fashion ideas or pictures of you than please share it with me. Thank you so much for reading my post and don’t forget to follow me on all the social networking sites.

Will get back to you soon till then stay beautiful and be happy!

10893672_10152926455785196_718072109_n

_MG_9078

Street Doodle Art! Scarlet wall…

Neon Yellow...

Neon Yellow…

_MG_9084 (2)

Can’t get enough of the art and the love around…

1

Graphic Cow… cool huh!

3

Street Doddle Art and Scarlet Red back ground!

4

Fight Club…

Street Art

Street Art and thought for the day!

Finally smuggled some time for a quick selfie! ^_^

Finally smuggled some time for a quick selfie! ^_^

OUTFITS:

Sweat shirt – Express

Fedora Hat

Tights and Over the knee socks – Forever 21

Leather Booties

Denim Cut offs

Watch and accessories – Michael Kors

One thought on “Street Fashion meets Street Art

  1. Pingback: Street Fashion meets Street Art – II | Sumi In Wonderland

Leave a Reply

